JCA announces Class of 2018 Illinois State Scholars

Joliet Catholic Academy's Class of 2018 Illinois State Scholars

JOLIET – Joliet Catholic Academy is proud to announce that 31 members of the Class of 2018 have been named Illinois State Scholars.

The State Scholar Program recognizes students attending approved high schools for outstanding academic achievement.

State scholar designation provides honorary recognition with no monetary award. About the top ten percent of graduates from approved high schools are announced as State Scholars each year.

The following JCA students were named Illinois State Scholars: Michael Allen, Ryan Arnold, Nolan Byrd, Katherine Dow, Julia Egizio, Brennen Fornoff, Matthew Gochee, Chelsea Joy Hizon, Jason Kaphusman, Macaire Kelley, Pamela Krumviede, Tyler Kuchar Hinthorn, Alexandra Lange, Morgan Leuszler, Emma Markun, Hannah Markun, Joshua Minnick, Sarah Nahas, Amanda Nelson, Kailyn O’Donnell, Walter Osterberger, Delaney Phelan, Julius Quilarto, Margaret Runde, Caitlyn Spreitzer, Ryan Surin, Cullen Testa, Matthew Van Dyke, John Weglarz and Megan Williams

To view additional Illinois State Scholars and to learn about the program, visit the Illinois Student Assistance Commission’s website at